NTS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Welcome to the Newtek Technology Services Forum!


Author Topic: What version of DNN does the CT install use?  (Read 5029 times)

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« on: July 17, 2009, 10:36:06 AM »
Thanks.

Mike

jbcampos

  • Guest
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2009, 05:50:28 PM »
We have an auto installer that will install a number of versions for you going from 4.7 to 5.0.1.

You could always upload a specific version and install it manually if you need to as well.

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2009, 07:25:42 AM »
Thanks.

I've got 3.something installed and was debating what version to move to. I doubt I can simply upgrade the site so was going to remove it completely and start with new install. I've never used your installer so I might try it to simplify the job.

thanks
Mike

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2009, 10:02:59 AM »
What's the best way to take down a DNN based site? Delete the database and associated DNN folders? I've backed up the files that I need from the site.

thanks
Mike

jbcampos

  • Guest
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2009, 07:15:57 PM »
Yeah just delete the database or tables in the database and clear off the files.

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2009, 09:06:22 AM »
Thanks,

I'll try it this weekend.

Mike

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2009, 06:31:30 PM »
It took a couple of tries but we were able to get the 5.0.1 to install. The typical install had issues with default skins. We were getting null references when hitting the site. Using the custom install allowed us to specify the skins.

Mike

Offline rey

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: What version of DNN does the CT install use?
« Reply #7 on: January 29, 2012, 09:41:30 PM »
It's been two years since I've upgraded my DNN sites, what is the current version that CT is installing?

thanks
Mike