NTS Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 

News:

Welcome to the Newtek Technology Services Forum!


Author Topic: ColdFusion 10 Caching  (Read 1893 times)

Rick C.

  • Guest
ColdFusion 10 Caching
« on: May 01, 2013, 10:51:00 AM »
Hello all ColdFusion 10 related peoples,

I wanted to inform you that we will be disabling the cache on all ColdFusion 10 servers this weekend. Sunday to be specific. Please let me know your thoughts regarding this. This does mean that there will be no need to go into the Webcontrolcenter to clear your site's coldfusion cache.

Good news for some? I think so.

Comments. Readyyyyyyyyy, GO!

Offline jbusha

  • he
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: ColdFusion 10 Caching
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2013, 10:56:16 AM »
That would make me happy if I had stuck with the CF 10 plan that drove me nuts due to this requirement.

Wish I had the time spent switching to CF 10, messing around clearing cache repeatedly, then having site moved to CF 9.

Good move however! Nice to think you're listening to your customers.




Rick C.

  • Guest
Re: ColdFusion 10 Caching
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 07:43:12 AM »
Just an update: Yesterday morning I disabled the cache on the ColdFusion 10 servers

Offline brachiopod

  • Hosting Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ColdFusion 10 Caching
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2013, 06:12:36 AM »
That is good news for us, it was driving us crazy!

Rick C.

  • Guest
Re: ColdFusion 10 Caching
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2013, 07:01:50 AM »
It was driving me crazy too :P